In the beginning…

For those of you who know me, especially those who are around me on a daily basis know that I have some sort of strange addiction to bicycles and cycling in general. You may also know that for well over a year Julie and I have been hatching plans to go on the ultimate adventure; Cycle across Canada.

I am starting this blog in order to share our experience in the year leading up to the trip. I have no doubts this is going to be a long road to the even longer road across Canada (7500km). This promises to be an intense year of physical conditioning, precise planning for the trip, fine tuning our equipment, and coming up with the necessary funds to travel. It isn’t going to be easy and I think that both scares me and excites me. I need to challenge myself!

May 1st is the beginning of “real” training, for the simple reason that this will mark 1 year to our departure.

I hope if anyone is interested they will subscribe to this blog. I will talk about training, daily bike adventures, our big plan to cross Canada, and whatever else comes to mind. I dont promise a daily entry but I hope to check in often.

One final parting thought for my first entry. I know this plan is insane, but a huge mistake anyone can make is to tell me I cannot do this. I am able to do this. I want to do this. I WILL do this!

Stay tuned for the next entry where I will talk about the route we are taking across this great country, and what we hope to do along the way!

Tagged ,

One thought on “In the beginning…

  1. mark says:

    If you want/need someone to ride with on training rides let me know!

Leave a Reply

