Getting back on track

My theme for last week was getting back on track and finding the motivation to keep training and keep focused on the purpose of all of this, the big ride across Canada.
My goal for last week was probably a bit too ambitious (200km) after taking over 3 weeks of barely cycling at all. It was tough to get out of bed in the mornings, I had adjusted to a late night schedule, and it was a tough sell when the alarm rang at 530-6am. In all I did get in 4 rides in 7 days for a total of 5:18:52 of cycling and 111.19 km.

This week my goal is to bike each day. Already I am off to a strong start with a 26km ride Monday then a strong 46 km ride this morning so sitting at 72km already. This week should be much easier to get to the 200km mark.

Overall I am disappointed in my July total of only 247.41km, but optimistic since the most of that was in the last 2 weeks of the month. It feels like I am headed back on track.

For August I hope to not have to log any “0” on my days, meaning I will bike every single one of August’s 31 days. I also hope to get at least a couple day trips in there. If I can do a minimum of 25km per day that works out to 775km!

Right now my summer total is at 2251km!
So with 274 days left until departure (39 weeks 1 day) it is time to start organizing maps, keeping tough with the training and staying motivated!

Until next time bike safe and dont be afraid to say hi to your fellow cyclists!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

